National NewsSports News

Deepak Chahar is not included in Ashish Nehra’s 15-man India T20 World Cup team

Ashish Nehra has selected his 15-man India squad for the T20 World Cup 2022 before the official roster release. In Nehra's team, Deepak Chahar had no place.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) selection committee has a lot to consider as it prepares for the Asia Cup 2022. The selectors only have a few days left before making their selections public, whether it be due to fitness and injury concerns with a select handful or form issues with some others.

While the roster is anticipated to be formally announced by the selection committee on September 16, fans and experts have already begun to share their picks for the highlight competition.

The 15-person team Ashish Nehra plans to select for the T20 World Cup in Australia has been made public. Ashish Nehra has worked closely with a handful of the current group of players.

KL Rahul’s position has drawn attention due to his dismal run of play since making a comeback from injury. But Nehra still supports Rahul at the top.

When pressed to explain his choice, he responded, “We still have a long way to go in the T20 World Cup, therefore I think we will see a lot from KL Rahul in the next six games.
“SKY should be in the starting eleven since you’d then have Rishabh Pant as a backup.” On 4 or 5, you can switch the two.”

Even though Ravichandran Ashwin hasn’t played much T20 International cricket for India since the T20 World Cup last year, Nehra emphasised the significance of Ashwin for the Indian team.

“Ravi Ashwin is as crucial, in addition to Chahal and Jadeja. He can have an influence even if he only plays,”

Mohammed Shami, who hasn’t played any T20 International cricket for India this year, was also mentioned by Nehra. Shami wasn’t included in Nehra’s 15-man roster either. Additionally, Nehra declined to include Deepak Chahar in the team.

“One name, however, comes in my mind and that is Mohammed Shami. Being a Test specialist, he hasn’t attracted that much focus from the selectors. And I am not saying this because I saw him up and close in Gujarat Titans.”

The India squad for T20 World cup 2021 has a 15 member team which includes: Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (WK), Ishan Kishan (WK), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Rahul Chahar, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Varun Chakravarthy, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammad Shami, Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Chahar and Shardul Thakur.

India Team Players List for T20 World Cup

Name Age Role DOB
Virat Kohli (c) 32 Batsman 5 November 1988
Rohit Sharma (vc) 34 Batsman 30 April 1987
KL Rahul 29 Batsman 18 April 1992
Suryakumar Yadav 31 Batsman 14 September 1990
Shreyas Iyer 26 Batsman 6 December 1994
Ishan Kishan 23 Batsman / Wicket Keeper 18 July 1998
Rishabh Pant 24 Batsman / Wicket Keeper 4 October 1997
Ravindra Jadeja 32 All Rounder 6 December 1988
Axar Patel 27 All Rounder 23 January 1994
Hardik Pandya 28 All Rounder 11 October 1993
Shardul Thakur 29 All Rounder 16 October 1991
Ravichandran Ashwin 35 Bowler 17 September 1986
Jasprit Bumrah 27 Bowler 6 December 1993
Rahul Chahar 22 Bowler 4 August 1999
Varun Chakravarthy 30 Bowler 29 August 1991
Bhuvneshwar Kumar 31 Bowler 5 February 1990
Mohammed Shami 31 Bowler 3 September 1990
Deepak Chahar 29 Bowler 7 August 1992

Your Opinion Counts !

Show More

Related Articles


Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker